Jenny Saunders OBE

Non-Executive Director

Jenny is the former Chief Executive of National Energy Action.

A language graduate of the University of Newcastle upon Tyne, Jenny worked in Norway and in youth and community training programmes prior to joining NEA. She was awarded an OBE in the 2013 New Year Honours List for her services to fuel poor customers. In December 2016 she was awarded an honorary doctorate from the University of Newcastle in Civil Law.

She has held several public advisory roles which include the UK Government’s Committee on Fuel Poverty and Newcastle University Sustainability Institute’s Partnership Committee. She also has a number of advisory roles in the energy sector and is a Non-Executive Board Director of Affordable Warmth Solutions.